Langue :anglais
Note :
Réunit 14 dialogues pour 2 ou 3 voix et basse continue

Éditions de l'œuvre

Partitions1 document

  • Collected vocal music Part 2

    Dialogues, partsongs, and catches

    Description matérielle : 1 partition (XXXV-197 p.) : fac-sim. ; 31 cm
    Description : Note : Réunit : Dialogues : "When death shall snatch us from these kids" ; "A health to the northern lass" ; "The cats" ; "Come, heavy heart" ; "Tis not, boy, thy amorous look" ; "Charon ! O gentle Charon !" ; "Orpheus, O Orpheus, gently touch thy Lesbian lyre" ; "Come, my Daphne, come away" ; "Charon, O Charon !" ; "Haste you nymphs" ; "Sacred love whose virtuous power" ; "The lark" ; "Vulcan, O Vulcan, my love" ; "What if I die for love of thee ?" ; Partsongs : "A hall, a hall" ; "When each line's a faithful drinker" ; "What ho, we come to be merry" ; "Music, the master of thy art is dead" ; "All these lie howling" ; "Come, lovely Cloris" ; "Gather your rosebuds" / arr. John Playford ; "Good morrow unto her" ; "Love is lost" ; "O my Clarissa" ; Solo plus chorus : "Come, take a carouse" ; "Beliza, shade your shining eyes" ; "On, on compassion shall never enter here" ; "Come, Adonis, come again" ; "Fill, fill the bowl" ; "There can be no glad man" ; "Tis no shame to yield to beauty" ; "What should my mistress do" ; Catches : "Some drink, boy" ; "Hark jolly lads" ; "Call for the ale" ; "Let's cast away care" ; "Stand still and listen" ; "If we shall drink canary" ; "I do confess" ; "Whither go ye" ; "Come, my lads" ; "Tom, Ned, and Jack" ; "Never let a man" ; "Though I am not Bacchus'priest" ; "Brisk claret and sherry" ; "Wars are our delight" ; "A knot of good fellows" ; "A pox on our jailer" ; "A round, a round, a round, boys" ; "Bess, black as a charcoal" ; "Come, Amarillis, now let us be merry" ; "Come, follow me brave hearts" ; "Come, let us cast the dice" ; "Come, let us have a merry heart" ; "Come, quaff apace this brisk canary wine" ; "Dainty fine aniseed water fine" ; "Drink tonight of the moonshine bright" ; "Goose lawed with Goose" ; "Hang sorrow and cast away care" ; "Hie we to the other world" ; "I'll tell you of a matter" ; "It is folly to be jolly" ; "See how Cawood's dragon looks" ; "See how in gathering of their May" ; "The pot, the pipe, the quart, the can" ; "The wise men were but seven". - En annexe, 19 oeuvres incomplètes ou à l'attribution douteuse ou fausse. - Ed. des textes. - Introduction et commentaire critique
    Édition : Middleton (Wis.) : A-R Ed. , cop. 2002
    Compositeur : William Lawes (1602-1645)
    Éditeur scientifique : Gordon J. Callon


Pages dans data.bnf.fr

Auteurs reliés

Cette page dans l'atelier

  • L'atelier de data.bnf.fr vous propose un espace expérimental, pour découvrir ses données. Frises chronologiques, cartes, galeries d'images vous conduisent vers les ressources de la BnF.

Sources et références

Voir dans le catalogue général de la BnF

Sources de la notice

  • Collected vocal music. Part 2, Dialogues, partsongs, and catches / William Lawes, 2002

Pages équivalentes