Howard Ferguson (1908-1999)

Pays : Grande-Bretagne
Sexe : masculin
Naissance : Belfast, GB, 21-10-1908
Mort : Cambridge, GB, 01-11-1999
Note :
Compositeur, musicologue et pianiste. - Professeur à la Royal Academy of music, GB en 1962
ISNI : ISNI 0000 0001 0937 3493

Howard Ferguson (1908-1999) : œuvres (42)

Compositeur (16)

British violin sonatas Volume one
Piano sonata in F minor
The dream of the rood Op. 19
Myra Hess
Récital d'Edimbourg 1949
Howard Ferguson. Amore langueo. Christ's complaint to man. Words : 14th century anonymous. For tenor solo, semi-chorus, chorus and orchestra. [Réduction pour chant et piano]
Howard Ferguson. Overture for an occasion [pour orchestre]
Howard Ferguson. Sonata n° 2, for violin and piano
Discovery Op. 13
Five bagatelles Op. 9
Partita for two pianos Op. 5b
Piano sonata in F minor Op. 8
Sonata n °1, op 2
Sonata n °1, op. 2
Violin sonata No. 2, Op. 10

Auteur du texte (6)

Letters of Gerald Finzi and Howard Ferguson
Keyboard duets
Keyboard interpretation from the 14th to the 19th century
Keyboard music
Complete Keyboard works, William Tisdall. Newly transcribed and edited from the Fitzwilliam virginal book and the John Bull virginal book by Howard Ferguson
Mozart's duets for one pianoforte

Traducteur (1)

Keyboard music

Documents sur Howard Ferguson (1908-1999) (1)

Livres (1)

Letters of Gerald Finzi and Howard Ferguson

Voir aussi (9)